Daily News Releases

News & Events

Daily News Releases

News Releases are prepared by the Corporate Communication Officers. The releases are provided to local media outlets once a day, before 9:00 a.m. They are then provided to the public through broadcasting, social media and print media, if they choose to utilize the information provided to them.

Should you have any questions regarding media inquiries or the Barrie Police Service, please send us an e-mail message.

Contact Media Relations

Occurrence Type Release date
Suspended Driver Turns Himself In After Giving Fake Name Mon., Apr. 24, 2017 - 7:15 pm View
Break and Enter Fri., Apr. 21, 2017 (All day) View
Angry Partygoer Charged with Impaired and Mischief Wed., Apr. 19, 2017 (All day) View
First Day on the Job Ends in Criminal Charges Sat., Apr. 8, 2017 - 12:00 pm View
Unwelcome Sat., Apr. 8, 2017 - 12:20 am View
Public Intox Sat., Apr. 8, 2017 - 5:30 am View
Random Assault Appears to be Racially Motivated Mon., Apr. 3, 2017 - 8:20 pm View
Police Looking for a White SUV Following a Fail to Remain Tue., Apr. 4, 2017 - 8:45 am View
Stolen Vehicle Also Responsible for Fail to Remain Accident Fri., Mar. 24, 2017 - 8:30 am View
Break and Enter by Hungry Thief Mon., Mar. 27, 2017 - 5:30 am View
Warranted Woman was Easy to Locate Fri., Mar. 24, 2017 - 8:50 am View
Male Wanted After Two Thefts at Wellington Street Plaza Tue., Mar. 21, 2017 - 6:20 pm View
Assistance of a Nearby Witness Located Theft Suspects Mon., Mar. 20, 2017 - 1:45 pm View
Police Arrest a Male and Seize a Loaded Handgun Sat., Mar. 18, 2017 - 6:00 pm View
Theft of Jacket with Car Keys Thu., Mar. 16, 2017 - 7:00 pm View
Over $20,000 of Drugs Seized and Six Arrested Sun., Mar. 12, 2017 - 10:00 pm View
Five Year Fraud Warrant Executed Sat., Mar. 11, 2017 - 10:30 pm View
Impaired Driving Leads to Drug Charges Thu., Mar. 9, 2017 - 2:51 am View
Weapons and Mischief Charges Laid Tue., Mar. 7, 2017 - 3:55 pm View
Break and Enter – Timing is Everything Sun., Mar. 5, 2017 - 10:47 pm View
Pedestrian Sturck Fri., Mar. 3, 2017 - 4:11 pm View