Daily News Releases

News & Events

Daily News Releases

News Releases are prepared by the Corporate Communication Officers. The releases are provided to local media outlets once a day, before 9:00 a.m. They are then provided to the public through broadcasting, social media and print media, if they choose to utilize the information provided to them.

Should you have any questions regarding media inquiries or the Barrie Police Service, please send us an e-mail message.

Contact Media Relations

Occurrence Type Release date
Male Wanted After Two Thefts at Wellington Street Plaza Tue., Mar. 21, 2017 - 6:20 pm View
Assistance of a Nearby Witness Located Theft Suspects Mon., Mar. 20, 2017 - 1:45 pm View
Police Arrest a Male and Seize a Loaded Handgun Sat., Mar. 18, 2017 - 6:00 pm View
Theft of Jacket with Car Keys Thu., Mar. 16, 2017 - 7:00 pm View
Over $20,000 of Drugs Seized and Six Arrested Sun., Mar. 12, 2017 - 10:00 pm View
Five Year Fraud Warrant Executed Sat., Mar. 11, 2017 - 10:30 pm View
Impaired Driving Leads to Drug Charges Thu., Mar. 9, 2017 - 2:51 am View
Weapons and Mischief Charges Laid Tue., Mar. 7, 2017 - 3:55 pm View
Break and Enter – Timing is Everything Sun., Mar. 5, 2017 - 10:47 pm View
Pedestrian Sturck Fri., Mar. 3, 2017 - 4:11 pm View
If Buying Online – Be Cautious Thu., Mar. 2, 2017 - 12:00 pm View
Traffic Stop Leads to Jail Time for Two Men Tue., Feb. 28, 2017 - 12:00 pm View
Suspicious Substance Found on Cheese Sandwich Tue., Feb. 28, 2017 - 11:00 am View
Police looking to Catch Baseball Enthusiast Mon., Feb. 27, 2017 - 3:00 am View
Break and Enter - Stolen Firearms Fri., Feb. 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm View
Charges Laid in Fire at Woods Park Care Centre Thu., Feb. 23, 2017 - 6:30 pm View
Drug Trafficking Operation Terminated by Barrie Police Street Crime Unit Wed., Feb. 22, 2017 - 9:00 am View
Fraud Over $5000 Sat., Feb. 18, 2017 - 4:30 pm View
Dangerous Drunk Driving Spree Sat., Feb. 18, 2017 (All day) View
Impaired Driving Sat., Feb. 18, 2017 - 4:30 pm View
Assault/ Cause Disturbance Sat., Feb. 18, 2017 - 4:30 am View
Roadside Refusal Still Leads to Criminal Charges Thu., Feb. 16, 2017 - 1:20 am View