Barrie Police Service Board

In accordance with the Ontario Community Safety and Policing Act the Barrie Police Service Board is comprised of five members.

The Head of the municipal council, or if the Head chooses not to be a member of the Board, another member of the Council appointed by resolution of the Council. One person appointed by resolution of Council who is neither a member of the Council nor an employee of the Municipality. Two persons appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council.

Greg Ferguson headshot

Greg Ferguson

Chair, Barrie Police Service Board

Robert Thomson headshot

Robert Thomson

Vice Chair, Barrie Police Service Board

Mayor Alex Nuttall headshot

Mayor Alex Nuttall

Council Appointment

Arif Khan headshot

Arif Khan

Provincial Appointment

Lynn Strachan headshot

Lynn Strachan

Provincial Appointment

Sarah Young headshot

Sarah Young

Board Administrator

Meetings & Agendas

All meetings are held at 8:00 a.m. at the Barrie Police Service Headquarters located at 110 Fairview Road unless otherwise noted.

2024 Board Meetings

January 18, 2024

February 22, 2024

March 21, 2024

April 18, 2024

May 23, 2024

June 20, 2024

August 22, 2024 (Budget Sub-Committee Meeting)

  • Agenda
  • Video

September 12, 2024 (Special Budget Presentation - If needed)

  • Agenda
  • Video

September 19, 2024

  • Agenda
  • Video

October 17, 2024

  • Agenda
  • Video

November 21, 2024

  • Agenda
  • Video

December 19, 2024

  • Agenda
  • Video
2023 Board Meetings
2021 Board Meetings
2020 Board Meetings

Additional Information about the BPSB

Translate »