Daily News Releases

Three Car Collision Le...
Wed., Oct. 10, 2018 - 1:40 pm
Youth Reports Robbery
Tue., Oct. 9, 2018 - 7:57 am
Barrie Man Arrested fo...
Fri., Oct. 5, 2018 - 9:00 am
Two Men Charged after ...
Wed., Oct. 3, 2018 - 3:00 pm
Man Charged Following ...
Fri., Sep. 21, 2018 - 8:00 pm
Abandoned Home Damaged...
Sat., Sep. 15, 2018 - 2:00 am
Police Cruiser Damaged...
Sat., Sep. 15, 2018 - 2:00 am
Collision Involving a ...
Fri., Sep. 14, 2018 - 6:53 am
Police Appealing to ...
Thu., Aug. 30, 2018 - 3:30 am

Police & Community News

Police & the Community
Arrest Made Following Theft of Advil from Mac's

Arrest Made Following Theft of Advil from Mac's

(Update) Friday, March 10, 2017 The Barrie Police have arrested a 32-year-old Barrie man following a theft of Advil from a Mac's Convenience Store on Sunday, February 19, 2017. Police...
March 1, 2017
Police & the Community
Play video for Preventing Crime with Colour and Design
Play Video

Preventing Crime with Colour and Design

In June of 2016 the Barrie Police Community Services Unit teamed up with Mac’s Convenience Stores and Crime Stoppers of Simcoe-Dufferin-Muskoka to engage local youth and help reduce crime and...
June 16, 2016
Police & the Community
Play video for Crime Prevention Through Community Engagement
Play Video

Crime Prevention Through Community Engagement

On Thursday, June 9, 2016, the Barrie Police Service, Crime Stoppers of Simcoe-Dufferin-Muskoka, Mac’s Convenience Stores, Street Artist Wong, and students from Steel Street Public School...
June 7, 2016