2023 Barrie Police Service Awards

Thursday, June 15, 2023

Mapleview Community Church

6:00 p.m. – Doors open

6:30 p.m. – Ceremony begins

In recognition of service and dedication.

Event Program


Land Acknowledgement

Chief’s Honour Guard

National Anthem

Introduction of Dignitaries

Welcome Messages


Service Awards

Recognition Awards

Closing Remarks

Welcome to the 2023 Barrie Police Service Awards!

The Barrie Police Service is honoured to recognize the brave men and women of our service and members of the community, for their outstanding work, acts of bravery, altruism and profound contribution to public safety and security.

View the Award Recipients Below
Police Exemplary Service Bar - 30 Years

Staff Sergeant Gene Hettinga

Detective Constable Kim Young

Police Exemplary Service Medal

Staff Sergeant Aaron Geertsema

Sergeant Troy Armstrong

Sergeant Randy Fitzgerald

Sergeant Bill Grant

Sergeant Rich Wentzell

Detective Constable Shawn Denomme

Detective Constable Rick Hueson

Constable Alan Claus

Special Constable Michael Morris

Special Constable Tammy St. Pierre

Civilian Service Pin - 30 Years

Debbie Gilmer

Civilian Service Pin - 20 Years

April Moriarty

Kelly Vanschubert

Theresa Young

Lifesaving Award

Constable Greg Johnston

Kim Cardoso & Breanna McLarty

County of Simcoe Paramedic Matt Tiberi

Formal Commendation

Detective Constable Kris Nicholson & Detective Constable Jamie Saunders

Detective Constable Deb Howe

Chief of Police Award

Detective Constable Petr Pospisil

Madison Charman & Special Constable Shannon Calladine

Civilian Recognition Award

Special Constable Shannon Calladine

Citizen Award

Kimberly Sheppard

Thank You

Translate »