Daily News Releases

News & Events

Daily News Releases

News releases are prepared by Corporate Communications Officers. The releases provide information to the various media outlets and facilitate the dissemination of information to the community we serve.

For inquires on daily news releases or general media inquires please contact Corporate Communications at (705) 725-7025 ext. 2926 or info@barriepolice.ca

Occurrence Type Release date
Investigators Seeking Witnesses Following a Sexual Assault Sun., Oct. 22, 2017 - 5:00 am View
Delivery Driver Impaired by Drug Wed., Oct. 18, 2017 - 3:55 pm View
Concerned Citizen Assists Police in Impaired Driver Arrest Tue., Oct. 17, 2017 - 12:45 pm View
Fleeing Driver Caught After Striking Tree in St. Vincent Park Sat., Oct. 14, 2017 - 9:40 pm View
Witnesses Needed in Road Rage Incident Tue., Oct. 3, 2017 - 9:10 am View
Witnesses Sought After Two Car Collision Wed., Oct. 4, 2017 - 9:40 am View
Possession of Child Pornography and Accessing Child Pornography Charges Laid Tue., Oct. 3, 2017 - 8:30 am View
Male Arrested After Threatening Store Owner with Robbery Tue., Oct. 3, 2017 - 8:30 am View
Unwanted Male Assaults Police When Asked to Leave Thu., Sep. 28, 2017 - 12:01 am View
Theft of Donation Box Thu., Sep. 28, 2017 - 9:00 pm View
Sudden Death Investigation Sat., Sep. 23, 2017 - 7:00 am View
Female Charged After Causing Disturbance at Tim Horton's Tue., Sep. 19, 2017 - 6:45 am View
So-Called Friend Steals Car and Crashes into Bushes Thu., Sep. 14, 2017 - 7:35 am View
Sweet Smelling Criminal Wanted for a Break and Enter Wed., Sep. 13, 2017 - 11:30 pm View
Suspect Sought in Fail to Remain Tue., Sep. 5, 2017 - 11:35 pm View
Police Looking to Identify a Health Conscious Romantic Fri., Sep. 8, 2017 - 4:00 pm View
Impaired Driver Crashes within School Zone Wed., Sep. 6, 2017 - 3:10 pm View
Suspicious Person Sun., Sep. 3, 2017 - 4:50 pm View
Break and Enter to Barrie Motel Wed., Aug. 30, 2017 - 12:40 pm View
Marine 1 Extinguishes Boat Fire Sun., Aug. 27, 2017 - 1:50 pm View