Daily News Releases

News & Events

Daily News Releases

News releases are prepared by Corporate Communications Officers. The releases provide information to the various media outlets and facilitate the dissemination of information to the community we serve.

For inquires on daily news releases or general media inquires please contact Corporate Communications at (705) 725-7025 ext. 2926 or info@barriepolice.ca

Occurrence Type Release date
Special Investigations Unit Mandate Invoked in Investigation at BPS Fri., Jun. 22, 2018 - 2:30 pm View
Drug Impaired Driver Caught Stealing Water Thu., May. 31, 2018 - 8:51 pm View
Residential Break and Enter Tue., May. 29, 2018 - 9:00 am View
Break and Enter Suspects Wanted Wed., Jun. 13, 2018 - 1:45 pm View
Three Youths Sought Following Two Thefts at Hudson’s Bay Fri., Jun. 8, 2018 - 8:00 pm View
Male Arrested After ATM Robbery Tue., Jun. 12, 2018 - 7:00 am View
36-Year-Old Barrie Male Charged with Child Pornography Related Charges Mon., Jun. 11, 2018 - 12:00 pm View
Male Arrested After K9 Thor Tracks Fleeing Burgler Mon., Jun. 11, 2018 - 2:10 am View
Police Investigate Shooting Sun., Jun. 3, 2018 - 4:00 pm View
CRU Officer Checks on Suspicious Vehicle Sun., Apr. 8, 2018 - 10:20 pm View
Arrest Made in Robbery and Fare Fraud Tue., May. 1, 2018 - 12:40 am View
One Theft Too Many Lands Male in Jail Sun., Apr. 29, 2018 - 12:45 am View
Roommate Fight Leads to Both Males Charged Fri., Apr. 27, 2018 - 1:10 am View
Vacuum Theft Leads to Discovery of Stolen Vehice Mon., Apr. 9, 2018 - 12:15 pm View
Hangry Customer Skips the Dishes and Tips in Punches Wed., Apr. 4, 2018 - 10:00 pm View
Male Arrested After Using Fake Identity to Open Line of Credit Thu., Mar. 22, 2018 - 3:50 pm View
Pedestrian Struck Tue., Mar. 20, 2018 - 7:20 pm View
Parking Lot Fire Tue., Mar. 20, 2018 - 4:50 pm View
Four Arrested After Fleeing from Home Invasion Tue., Mar. 20, 2018 - 8:00 am View
Early Morning Street Robbery Fri., Mar. 16, 2018 - 6:40 am View