Daily News Releases

News & Events

Daily News Releases

News releases are prepared by Corporate Communications Officers. The releases provide information to the various media outlets and facilitate the dissemination of information to the community we serve.

For inquires on daily news releases or general media inquires please contact Corporate Communications at (705) 725-7025 ext. 2926 or info@barriepolice.ca

Occurrence Type Release date
Female Charged After Causing Disturbance at Tim Horton's Tue., Sep. 19, 2017 - 6:45 am View
So-Called Friend Steals Car and Crashes into Bushes Thu., Sep. 14, 2017 - 7:35 am View
Sweet Smelling Criminal Wanted for a Break and Enter Wed., Sep. 13, 2017 - 11:30 pm View
Suspect Sought in Fail to Remain Tue., Sep. 5, 2017 - 11:35 pm View
Police Looking to Identify a Health Conscious Romantic Fri., Sep. 8, 2017 - 4:00 pm View
Impaired Driver Crashes within School Zone Wed., Sep. 6, 2017 - 3:10 pm View
Suspicious Person Sun., Sep. 3, 2017 - 4:50 pm View
Break and Enter to Barrie Motel Wed., Aug. 30, 2017 - 12:40 pm View
Marine 1 Extinguishes Boat Fire Sun., Aug. 27, 2017 - 1:50 pm View
Break and Enter Suspects Collide with Police Vehicle Tue., Aug. 22, 2017 - 2:49 pm View
Intoxicated Male Arrested After Unruly Behaviour at Beach Sun., Aug. 20, 2017 - 5:00 pm View
Robbery Fri., Aug. 11, 2017 - 10:30 pm View
Publication Ban Imposed on Death of an Infant Wed., Aug. 9, 2017 - 12:30 pm View
Three Suspects Sought Following a Robbery Wed., Aug. 2, 2017 - 10:18 am View
Dog Fatally Shot After Attack on Owner Sat., Jul. 29, 2017 - 3:10 pm View
Keen Eyed Officers Arrest Robbery Suspect Thu., Jul. 27, 2017 - 10:30 pm View
Officer Spots Holes in Story at Accident Scene Sun., Jul. 23, 2017 - 5:35 pm View
Break and Enter Bandit Caught by Home Owner Wed., Jul. 19, 2017 - 5:30 pm View
Wanted Man Attracts Attention to Himself Tue., Jul. 18, 2017 - 7:51 pm View
Five Flee After Caught Car Hopping Thu., Jul. 13, 2017 - 1:20 am View